I have failed as a Mother !!

I have failed as a Mother,
If i told you this life is a bed of roses.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i told you, you will always have success at your fingertips.

I have failed as a Mother,

If you will never ever fail and to fail was the end.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i told you, you will find your true love at first sight.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, you will fall in love more than once with wrong people, only to end up with the right one.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you to help your hands and pray with your lips.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i told you the Almighty God was a myth.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, that its ok to lose everything in this world but not hope.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you that, people will judge you, criticize you, all in their own terms.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, that atleast once in your life, you will be pushed to the darkest hour.

I have failed as a Mother,

If I don’t tell you that it’s ok to hit Rock Bottom but not lose faith. 

I have failed as a Mother,

If I told you it’s ok to live penniless but not characterless.  

I have failed as a Mother,

If i don’t teach you to pray not as the last resort but as your first response. 

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, that through your teenage, atleast once you thought, your best friends mom was the best.

I have failed as a mother, 

If I don’t tell you the greatness of your forefathers. 

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, that i died a little everytime we fought and i struggled to understand your boy thing.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint teach you to respect nature.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint teach you, its not ok to spit on mother earth’s face.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, that people will be rude to you irrespective of how nice you are.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you not to fall for that girl who chose you just for the way you look.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, to marry that girl who loves your beautiful soul.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, that your dad and i cried tears of joy one midnight holding your soft tender babybody close to us.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, you mean the world to us.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, everything that concerns you matters most to us. Like the green fishy you are holding right now.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, dad and i want to see you a Military man, ignoring the truth, the possibility of you losing your life for our country.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint teach you to give and share.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you to surprise yourself with little kindness.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, You Are A Miracle.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you that, Everyone is a Miracle.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, whatever the wrong you have done, dad and i will stand by you .

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, that dad and i believe in you.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint confess that i cannot control my tears, when i give my baby boy at the alter for marriage . Mothers of boys cry too.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you its ok to make mistakes, even costly lessons. They are the best teachers of life.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, all your life people are going to compare you and ridicule you .

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, your bestest friend will be a girl and you guys will lose touch at one point of time.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, you will burry some memories of untold love and revisit them in silence once a while.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you that, people are on the lookout for kindness and love from you.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you, atleast one person will walk upto you and say, Ved i have not given up on life yet just because of you.

I have failed as a Mother,

If i dint tell you that being your Mommy has been the bestest feeling i have ever had

I have failed as a mother, 

If I don’t tell you that, you have moulded this very ordinary woman into an extraordinary mother. 

Pris,

A little boy’s Amma. 

2 thoughts on “I have failed as a Mother !!

  1. I love the utter sincerity in your thoughts. As mothers our minds are always running in multitude directions and yet the destination is finally our lil ones.
    Well done Pris. A very lucky little boy’s very lucky Amma!

    Like

Leave a Reply

