On that Day, That Moment ~

thZIB6T7J8

My Precious little Boy, you may have conquered the universe with your Charm, but on that day, that moment I want you by my side !!

My Precious little Boy, you may be seated among the rulers of the world and making important decisions, but on that day, that moment I want you by my side !!

Or you may be riding across the lengths and breadths of the world and realizing your passion, but on that day, that moment I want you by my side !!

As time flies, you might be enjoying a day off with your kids, reliving your Childhood and carving memories, but on that day, that moment I want you by my side !!

And yea you are far away from me, making a beautiful living with your Lovely Wife, but on that day, that moment I want you by my side !!

Yes, That Day, When people call it my last day, that Moment when I try and breathe heavily one lastime, all I want is, Son, you. You by my side.

I want to feel you face and touch your body with my feeble hands. the once fragile, helpless human, who dint know anyone else other than me.

I want to place you on my lap and kiss your forehead and you cuddle back into the foetal position and fit into my arms and I sing your favourite “Yankee Doodle went to town riding on a pony”. And we freeze time.

As I do that, my heart will swell with pride at the wonderful gentleman I gave birth to.

As I prepare to close my eyes forever, I want to touch your feet with my trembling hands, the tiny happy feet I kissed everyday during your growing years.

And as you hold me tight fighting a trillion tears, Son I will ask one thing of you, please don’t grieve much after am gone.

Celebrate your life, celebrate your mom and each time you think of me, plant a kiss on your daughter’s face and I will be able to feel it.

Be assured that the remaining days of your life, I will be looking upon you from Heaven, just as my dad did.

And finally, the last memory that my eyes would love to capture will be your Glowing, Expressive and Innocent eyes. The first thing I saw the day you were born. And from that day you became my reason to live and love.

And I will whisper gently, “Vedappa, Amma Chellam, God Bless You” !!

For I’ve not gone anywhere, but live, as a melody, as a gentle breeze that brushes your face, as a flashing memory, as a sweet smell, as a refreshing rain, in your daughter’s laughter and son’s character and yes as your momma forever and ever shining like a star over your head 🙂

Pris,

A little boy’s amma.

Leave a Reply

